Twenty sobriety checkpoints are scheduled to be held during February by the South Dakota Highway Patrol. A total of 23 checkpoints are planned at various times. The Highway Patrol conducts the checkpoints as a way  to discourage people from drinking and then driving.

February checkpoints are planned for the counties of: Brookings, Brown, Butte, Charles Mix, Clark, Day, Edmunds, Fall River, Hughes, Jackson, Jerauld, Lawrence, Lincoln, Lyman, Minnehaha, Moody, Pennington, Roberts, Stanley and Yankton.

See Also:


More From Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM