After a five year hiatus, pop music's most honest superstar, Pink, returns with Beautiful Trauma.

During her nearly two-decade career, the singer has imbued a specific punk sensibility into her sound, surviving the ever-changing wave of pop. Always going against the grain, and in an age where every pop star is turning to an EDM-inspired sound or feature to bolster their image, the pop-rock icon has stuck to her guns—and that makes her first full-length since 2012's The Truth About Love all the more exciting.

Here's what we know so far about the October 13th release.

She's not straying from her sound or her usual themes.

Pink told Entertainment Weekly that her goal for the record was not to fill it with "slow, sad songs." If first single "What About Us" and the title track are any indication, she's lost none of the rock influence or grit that makes her specific brand of pop so powerful—and she remains an outspoken voice for the outcasts among us.

The album can go toe-to-toe with the current state of pop.

In an interview with The New York Times, Pink divulged her concerns for the new record: “I had the whole sit-down, you know: ‘Just be prepared, they don’t play girls over 35 on Top 40 radio. There are exceptions, but they’re songs, not artists — unless you’re Beyonce.” Beautiful Trauma's lead single, "What About Us," charted at No. 15 on the Billboard Hot 100, so she has absolutely nothing to worry about. If anything, it's refreshing to know she's staying humble.

She will release a short film alongside the album.

A short Apple Music film called On The Record: Pink - Beautiful Trauma will be released alongside the record, giving fans an inside look at the making of the album, as well as the artist herself, with several interviews detailing her nearly two-decade career and family life.

The record will have thirteen tracks, and no features.

Don't get us wrong: Lana Del Rey's Lust For Life was made exciting because of her genre-defying features. Pink's last hit, "Just Give Me a Reason" featured Nate Ruess of fun., but someone of her caliber and power need not stand next to anybody else. This exciting, emotional solo foray only further cements her powerful, lone-wolf legacy in the pop world. Check out the track list, below:

  1. "Beautiful Trauma"
  2. "Revenge"
  3. "Whatever You Want"
  4. "What About Us"
  5. "But We Lost It"
  6. "Barbies"
  7. "Where We Go"
  8. "For Now"
  9. "Secrets"
  10. "Better Life"
  11. "I Am Here"
  12. "Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken"
  13. "You Get My Love"

However, hasn't completely gone solo: Odds are it won't appear on the record, but a collaboration with Eminem is reportedly in the pipeline. Fingers crossed it appears on the deluxe edition.

Her image remains as badass as ever.

Donning a glittering bustier, a puffy reflective jacket, sunglasses, an androgynous haircut and a scowl, the pop star has clearly not lost a shred of the edginess that has come to define her during over the years. This cover, alongside the music, says what we all know: Pink is back and as cool as ever.

 Pink Suits Up at 2017 MTV VMAs:

More From Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM