Law enforcement officials in South Dakota have announced the Januart locations for sobriety checkpoints around the state.

After setting up sobriety checkpoints in 14 checkpoints in 12 counties in December, the Department of Public Safety has 15 checkpoints planned for January.

In a press release, the DPS outlined the counties impacted:

Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM logo
Get our free mobile app


  • Brown County
  • Brule County
  • Butte County
  • Clay County
  • Davison County
  • Day County
  • Fall River County
  • Jones County
  • Lake County
  • Lawrence County
  • Meade County
  • Minnehaha County
  • Spink County
  • Stanley County
  • Walworth County

As is typical with these announcements, the exact dates, times, and locations of each checkpoint are not being disclosed.

The monthly checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.

LOOK: Food history from the year you were born

From product innovations to major recalls, Stacker researched what happened in food history every year since 1921, according to news and government sources.

Sioux Falls' Most Underrated Restaurants

More From Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM