If you've been dying to hit the slopes you'll be able to do that very soon.

The 2019-2020 season at Great Bear Ski Valley will open on Friday, December 20. Tubing and skiing will have limited runs open starting at 3:00 pm until 10:00 pm.

This Friday will also be the first Fifth Grade Friday. This is a great deal for fifth graders. For only $10 you will get a lift ticket, ski rental, and group lesson at 5:00 pm or 6:00 pm. You do need to pre-register at GreatBearPark.com and bring a report card to prove the grade you're in.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

The first Lazer Tubing session will be on Saturday and tickets for that are limited and available on  GreatBearPark.com.

Hours will be extended over Christmas break as well. Below are the hours:

Friday, Dec. 20

3 pm to 10 pm

Saturday, Dec. 21

9 am to 9 pm (Lazer Tubing at 9:30 pm)

Sunday, Dec. 22

9 am to 10 pm

Monday, Dec. 23

9 am to 10 pm

Tuesday, Dec. 24

9 am to 2 pm

Wednesday, Dec. 25

CLOSED

Thursday, Dec. 26 to Monday, Dec. 30

9 am to 10 pm

Tuesday, Dec. 31

9 am to 11:30 pm (fireworks at midnight)

Wednesday, Jan. 1

9 am to 9 pm

Thursday, Jan. 2

3 pm to 9 pm

Friday, Jan. 3

9 am to 10 pm
($5 Frosty Frolics Tubing)