Queen of the Clouds Tove Lo is ready to float back down to earth and grace us with what will undoubtedly be another flawless (and much needed, in 2016) album. To prime us for her grand return, the artist released the video for the record's lead single on August 19... and our (talking) bodies were not ready.

"Cool Girl," which Tove told Rolling Stone was inspired by the film Gone Girl, sees the Stockholm-bred singer-songwriter return to her moody, f---ed-up pop rebel roots.

In the Los Angeles-filmed clip, the attitude-laden artist hangs out in a kitsch desert landscape, where she climbs and writhes atop a car, shaves her head Imperator Furiosa-style and straddles a glass coffin.

On Instagram, the singer gushed about her "short film," Fairy Dust, of which the video for "Cool Girl" is the first installment.

"After five sweaty, emotional, exciting and exhausting days of shooting all over and around LA, we could proudly call 'it's a wrap!' on my first short film," Tove wrote. "Fairy Dust, the first chapter of #LadyWood, will be released later this year. A story written by me and my partner in crime, @timerem about all of the beauty and darkness that comes with chasing rushes. Until then, here's me expressing myself in #coolgirl."

On August 17, the Swedish pop star announced the name of her forthcoming sophomore record, Lady Wood, on Twitter, as well as revealed the album's Madonna-inspired cover artwork and its October 28 release date.

The album, which features the singer's latest single, "Cool Girl," also sees collaborations with rapper Wiz Khalifa and music composer/vocalist Joe Janiak.

See the track list for Lady Wood, below:

1. Fairy Dust (Chapter I)
2. Influence (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
3. Lady Wood
4. True Disaster
5. Cool Girl
6. Vibes (feat. Joe Janiak)
7. Fire Fade (Chapter II)
8. Don’t Talk About It
9. Imaginary Friend
10. Keep it Simple
11. Flashes
12. WTF Is Love

In 2014, Tove broke through the airwaves with her masterfully-crafted debut pop album, Queen of the Clouds, which featured hit singles "Talking Body" and "Habits (Stay High)," which hit No. 1 on Billboard's U.S. Top 40 Chart.

Back in March, Tove was featured in the steamy, sexy video for Nick Jonas' "Close," on which she also performs.

The Alternative Girls of Pop Music:

More From Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM