The 2015-16 school year saw a tremendous amount of success for the athletic programs at South Dakota State and the University of South Dakota. And fittingly the Jackrabbits and Coyotes are cleaning up in the Summit League's post season awards.

For the fourth year in a row and fifth time in six seasons, SDSU captured The Summit League Commissioner's Cup - the award given annually to the school which collects the most combined points in the conference's men's and women's sports.

The Jackrabbits compiled 98.5 points in the standings, nearly 20 points ahead of second-place finisher North Dakota State. USD was third.

In addition, SDSU claimed the Dr. William Steinbrecher Men's All-Sports Award for the fourth consecutive year. The Jackrabbits' men's program was led by a tournament championship from the golf team and a co-regular season title and tournament championship from the basketball team, en route to a total of 40.5 points. Oral Roberts was second with 31.5 points.

Commissioner's Cup

1. South Dakota State 98.5
2. North Dakota State 79.5
3. South Dakota 75.5
4. Oral Roberts 71.5
5. IUPUI 67.5
6. Omaha 66.5
7. Denver 62.0
8. Western Illinois 42.0
9. Fort Wayne 41.0

Dr. William Steinbrecher Men's All-Sports Award

1. South Dakota State 40.5
2. Oral Roberts 31.5
3. IUPUI 30.0
4. North Dakota State 28.0
5. Omaha 27.5
6. Denver 23.5
7. Fort Wayne 23.0
8. Western Illinois 18.0
9. South Dakota 16.0

Dave Eggen/Inertia

South Dakota captured its first-ever Dr. Helen Smiley Women's All-Sports Award, compiling 59.5 points, edging second place South Dakota State by a point-and-a-half.

The Coyotes defended their Summit League titles in basketball and cross country to capture the crown. USD went on to win the Summit League's first-ever national title, in any sport, as they were crowned champions of the Women's National Invitation Basketball Tournament.

Dr. Helen Smiley Women's All-Sports Award

1. South Dakota 59.5
2. South Dakota State 58.0
3. North Dakota State 51.5
4. Oral Roberts 40.0
5. Omaha 39.0
6. Denver 38.5
7. IUPUI 37.5
8. Western Illinois 24.0
9. Fort Wayne 18.0

USD also won the Summit League Sportsmanship Award for the first time. The honor is given annually to the school that is judged by its peers to be the best in the league in living up to the ideals of sportsmanship. Areas for evaluation include student-athlete conduct, staff/administrator conduct, coaches' conduct and event management.