Is it possible for a singer's voice to get BETTER with age? It is if you're Bryan Adams. It was a "One Night Love Affair" with Bryan Adams at the Tyson Events Center in Sioux City, Iowa on Friday night, September 25, 2015.

Adams can still hit the high notes with ease. His vocal ability and guitar playing were in top form. Adams and his band, consisting of keyboardist (and Bryan Adams doppleganger) Gary Breit, bass player Norm Fisher, drummer Mickey Curry and long-time guitarist Keith Scott were dressed head to toe in black. Adams didn't need a fancy stage with pyrotechnics and a bevy of backup dancers, his voice was the star of the show.

With a setlist of 26 songs, the band played for over two hours. The Sioux City show was the final night of the Reckless Tour and the band was having some fun and probably looking forward to some time off. The first part of the show was dedicated to Adams' most successful album and the reason for his tour, the 30th anniversary of the Reckless album. He kicked off the night with the title track of the album...that didn't make the album..."Reckless." Adams played every song from the album and even songs that were recorded at the same time, but never made the album. The second half of the show was dedicated to some of his biggest hits from his other 12 albums, including two songs from his new album Get Up that will be released October 16, 2015.

Here's the setlist:

  1. Reckless
  2. One Night Love Affair
  3. She's Only Happy When She's Dancin'
  4. Run to You
  5. Boys Night Out
  6. Heaven
  7. Kids Wanna Rock
  8. It's Only Love
  9. Long Gone
  10. Somebody
  11. Ain't Gonna Cry
  12. Summer of '69
  13. Let Me Down Easy (solo/acoustic)
  14. (Everything I Do) I Do It for You
  15. If Ya Wanna Be Bad Ya Gotta Be Good (Chose a woman from the crowd to dance to the song)
  16. This Time
  17. Can't Stop This Thing We Started
  18. Brand New Day (new song from the album Get Up)
  19. Please Forgive Me
  20. 18 til I Die
  21. Cuts Like a Knife
  22. The Only Thing That Looks Good on Me Is You


  1. You Belong To Me (new song from the album Get Up)
  2. C'mon Everybody (Eddie Cochran cover)
  3. She Knows Me (solo/acoustic)
  4. Straight from the Heart (solo/acoustic)

If Bryan Adams is ever in our neighborhood again, I strongly encourage you to go. You'll know the words, you'll sing along and it will be one of the best concerts you've ever seen.  Oh, and buythe new album on October 16, 2015!Enjoy some videos from the show, keeping in mind we are your typical concert goers and are not trying to record a show for VH1.  These are strictly amateur videos.

And...a longer version from my friend's phone

More From Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM