Summer 2018 may just prove to be the season of Kanye West.

The "Waves" rapper revealed on Twitter Thursday (April 19) that he's got two brand new LPs on the way, and one may catch fans off-guard.

"My album is 7 songs. June 1st," he wrote in a first batch of messages. So are there only seven songs, or is 7 Songs the name of the album? QUESTIONS ABOUND.

And just a few minutes later, West dropped even more exciting news — he and Kid Cudi are joining forces for a collaborative album. "me and Cudi album June 8th. it's called Kids See Ghost. That's the name of our group," he wrote.

And fans went wild over the announcement, instantly flooding his Twitter feed with excitement.

"KIDS SEE GHOSTS IS MY FAVORITE GROUP OF ALL TIME," one wrote, while another noted "I’m so goddamn excited thank you for giving us something to look forward to."

The Life of Pablo, West's 2016 and most recent LP, included guest vocals by The Weeknd, Ty Dolla Sign,Desiigner, Kid Cudi, The-Dream, Chance the Rapper, Rihanna, Sampha, Post Malone, Kendrick Lamar and Frank Ocean. It received mostly positive reviews, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and included singles "Famous," "Father Stretch My Hands" and "Fade."

According to TMZ, at least one lucky fan has had the chance to listen to West's new work early — Charlamagne Tha God heard a bit of it on Wednesday (April 18). The site also reports that West worked on the LP the mountains of Wyoming, and that he collaborated with Drake.

Every Kanye West Album Ranked

More From Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM