Nearly every member of Girls' Generation has gone it solo at this point, from Taeyeon to Tiffany to Hyoyeon.

But what about Seohyun? Uh, don't say no.

Up until this week, the 25-year-old member of the superstar troupe's most major independent moves came in the form of acting, appearing in musicals like Moon Embracing the Sun and the Korean version of Mamma Mia, plus an upcoming Internet drama called Ruby Ruby Love.

She's also one-third of Girls' Generation successful sub-unit, TaeTiSeo (or TTS) — but now, she's really, really going it alone.

"Don't Say No" is the lead song and title track from Seohyun's first-ever solo EP, due out on January 17.

The R&B-leaning pop track was written by Kenzie, a SM Entertainment writer who penned tons of tracks including BoA's "My Name" (!) and Girls' Generation's "Oh!" and Matthew Tishler, a Canadian songwriter who's written for everyone from Taeyeon to Koda Kumi, as well as tracks for Austin & Ally and Shake It Up.

Full of feel-good melodies (those "yeah yeah" background harmonies!), tripping beats and impressively strong vocals from Seohyun the Newly Solo Star, the instantly infectious track is like a nostalgic '90s throwback — and not unlike something we might hear from the Pint-Sized Princess of Pony Tails, Ariana Grande. (One might even say Seohyun just decided to...break free.)

Interestingly, "Don't Say No" is the only song she didn't write herself: Seohyun penned the lyrics for six of the seven tracks featured on her upcoming solo mini-album, including "Hello," a duet with Eric Nam.

Oh, and if you're looking for an explanation for the artsy, nut and bolt-filled music video, you won't find it here. Fruit and chains? Birthday cakes topped off with screws?

It's all aesthetically pleasing and certainly a unique toolbox-ready concept, but I have no idea if this is some sort of visual metaphor for a difficult-to-swallow kind of love or if Seohyun is just one of those people who eats nails in her spare time.

Get into "Don't Say No" up top, and check out the tracklisting for the EP below. You can listen to Don't Say No on Apple Music.

Don't Say No EP Track Listing
1. Don't Say No
2. Hello (feat. Eric Nam)
3. Magic
4. Lonely Love
5. Love & Affection
6. Bad Love
7. Moonlight

Girls' Generation Through the Years:

More From Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM