If you are a fan of sprint car racing, get set for the largest event of the year in our area. It's The 39th Annual AGCO Jackson Nationals at Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minnesota.

It's three nights of action Thursday, Friday and Saturday, June 1-3. Each night will consist of a full racing program.

This will be a sprint car lover's dream, with the world's top drivers. The Jackson Nationals has 38 years of historic names on the competitor list.

Absolute legends of the sport have raced at the Jackson Nationals. Steve Kinser, the 20-time World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series champion, won the event in 1988. Fellow Hall of Famer Doug Wolfgang, won it four times. Bobby Allen, another Hall of Famer , is a past winner of the Jackson Nationals, as is Bobby Davis Jr., the 1989 World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series champion.

This is where you can drive just an hour or so and see the best of the best. This event features The World of Outlaws, the Upper Midwest Sprint Car Series (UMSS), the Midwest Sprint Touring Series (MSTS) and Nebraska 360 Sprint Series, along with the IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Cars.

The 39th Annual AGCO Jackson Nationals will be capped off with a $25,000 to win main event on Saturday night for The World of Outlaws. Purchase tickets online or by calling SLS Promotions at 815-344-2023.

See Also: (from 2014)


More From Hot 104.7 - KKLS-FM