The Denny Sanford PREMIER Center is bringing yet another massive concert to town. Journey, along with the Doobie Brothers and Dave Mason will hit the stage on Thursday, August 11, 2016 at 7:00 PM as part of the San Francisco Fest 2016 tour.

Doors open at 5:30 PM and I recommend getting there early because the security lines will be long and you won't want to miss any of the concert. Remember, there are plenty of food and beverage stations at the PREMIER Center, you can always eat dinner there.

Tickets are still available and range from $99.50-$39.50.

Before I go to concerts, I always like to see the potential setlist so I can get excited for the show. When I saw Journey's setlist, I literally screamed out loud. They are playing every one of my favorite songs. The Doobie Brothers will play their biggest hits like "The Doctor," "China Grove", and "Takin' it to the Streets." I only know one Dave Mason song, "We Just Disagree," but I had forgotten about his time in Traffic, the band he co-founded, so expect several Traffic songs too.

Here's the potential setlist for each act. These setlists have been used at a majority of the cities on their tour, so it's a good bet they'll be used in Sioux Falls.

Dave Mason Setlist
1. Only You Know and I Know
2. Rock and Roll Stew(Traffic song)
3. We Just Disagree
4. Look at You Look at Me
5. Dear Mr. FantasyTraffic song)
6. Feelin' Alright(Traffic song)
7. All Along the Watchtower(Bob Dylan cover)
Doobie Brothers Setlist

1. Jesus Is Just Alright(The Art Reynolds Singers cover)
2. Rockin' Down the Highway
3. Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me a Little While)(Kim Weston cover)
4. Dark Eyed Cajun Woman
5. Spirit
6. Sweet Maxine
7. Eyes of Silver
8. Clear as the Driven Snow
9. Takin' It to the Streets
10. The Doctor
11. Black Water
12. Long Train Runnin'
13. China Grove
2. Without You
3. Listen to the Music

Journey Setlist

1. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
2. Be Good to Yourself
3. Only the Young
4. The Star-Spangled Banner(John Stafford Smith cover)
5. Stone in Love
6. Any Way You Want It
7. Lights
8. Jonathan Cain Piano Solo
9. Open Arms
10. Who's Crying Now
11. Escape
12. La Do Da(with Steve Smith drum solo)
13. Wheel in the Sky
14. Faithfully
15. Don't Stop Believin'
16. Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin'
17. Outro (The Place in Your Heart)


See Also: