Contact Us

This is Going To Be Awkward. Now You Can Find Out Who ‘Unfriended’ You on Facebook

This is gonna be awkward … thanks to a new browser extension for Chrome and Firefox called ‘Unfriend Notify’, your Facebook friend removal just got a lot less anonymous.

If you download the extension, a little tab shows up on your Facebook page that says “Lost Friends.” There you can see who dumped you … and anyone who you dumped knows what you did. Social media is getting way too stressful! Can you imagine how catty this can get?

When you unfriend someone (and let’s face it, we’ve ALL done it) why do you typically do it?

–Over posting? That person who just HAS to update the minutia of their day…EVERY day

–The ‘Stalker’. That person you don’t really know who ended up on your friends list, that never posts anything but sure seems to ‘like’ a lot of your pictures.

–The whiner. That person who just never seems to be happy and constantly posts how awful their life is.

–The selfie king or queen. That person who posts pictures of themselves, sometimes several times a DAY or changes their profile picture every day.

–The old adage for get togethers has always been ‘don’t discuss religion or politics’, but on Facebook, that’s EXACTLY what they post. A lot.

–The gamer. How many games do I have to block and how many times do I have to post “I don’t play games. Please stop sending me game requests.” before you just have to unfriend them.

What else drives you to unfriend someone on Facebook?

More Local News

Latest Music News

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://hot1047.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Hot 104.7 - Today's Hottest Music in Sioux Falls, SD quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on Hot 104.7 - Today's Hottest Music in Sioux Falls, SD quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!