50 Women Named As Nominees For EmBe Tribute To Women AwardsOn Thursday, April 24, EmBe will recognize 50 women leaders with its Tribute to Women Awards, the 41st year of heralding female leadership.  Originally begun as the Leader Luncheon in 1974, the annual tribute  has become Sioux Falls’ top celebration of local leadership.  Sioux Falls would be dramatically different without the contributions from these women throughout the years.

The nominees are below in the categories of Banking & Finance, Education, Executive Leadership, Government & Law, Healthcare & Science, Nonprofit and Human Services, Professions, Sales & Marketing, Sylvia Henkin Mentoring Award and Tomorrow’s Leader.

Deb Aden, University of South Dakota
Kristin Aeilts RN, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Center
Amy Arndt, Lindquist & Vennum, LLP
Erika Batcheller, Batcheller Communications
Shelly Berg, Face It Together Sioux Falls
Diana Berkland, Sanford Health
Krista Bohlen, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Center
Sara Carothers, Helpline Center
Melanie Carpenter, Woods, Fuller, Shultz & Smith P.C.
Dolores Collins-Creek
Sandy Dieleman, Avera@Home
Betsy  Drew, Tea Area School District
Nicki Ellerbroek, McNallys Irish Pub LLC
Stacey Erickson, Avera Health
Mary Goings
Addie Graham-Kramer, The Event Company
Dr. Lisa  Grevlos, Augustana College
Pam Hanneman, First Premier Bank
Candy Hanson, Sioux Falls Area Community Foundation
Charlotte Hofer, BizNOW Magazine
Arlene Horner, Sanford Health
Stacy Jones, Sanford Health
Cheri Kovalenko, University of Sioux Falls
Patsy Kramer, Sanford Health
Maricarrol Kueter, Argus Leader Media
Stacey McMahan, Koch Hazard Architects
Joan Millage, Soukup Construction
Cindy Monnin, Friessen Construction Co., Inc
Debra Muller, Avera Health Plans
Megan  Myers, American Heart Association
Cheryl Olson, Great Western Bank
Betty Ordal, Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce
Sr. Joan Reichelt, Avera Health
Karla Reilly, Sanford Research
Carly Reiter, Sanford Health
Sharon Schueler, Sioux Falls School District
Jennifer Schultz, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Center
Leah Simmons, Johnstone Supply
Deb Soholt, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Center
Heather Springer, Boyce, Greenfield, Pashby and Welk, LLC
Dawn Stenberg, Joshua Homes
Georgia Stern, Sanford Health
Kathy Thorson, MetaBank
Pam Tiede, Minnehaha County State's Attorney's Office
Leah Van Dam CPA, McGladrey LLP
Laurel VanDenBerg, The First National Bank in Sioux Falls
Brianna Venekamp, Whittier Middle School
Marianne Von Seggern, Bell Incorporated
Cindy Walsh, Dakota King
Wendy Wills, Home Federal Bank