The City of Sioux Falls Municipal / School Board Election will be held on Tuesday, April 8, 2014.

The municipal positions open are Mayor, At-Large Council Member “A,” At-Large Council Member “B,” Central District Council Member, and Southeast District Council Member.

Friday, January 31, 2014, marks the first day that nominating petitions can be circulated and filed.  Petition forms may be picked up at the City Clerk’s Office, 235 West 10th Street, or they may be downloaded at

Incumbents are Mayor Mike T. Huether; Councilor Rex Rolfing, At-Large Council Member “A;” and Councilor Michelle Erpenbach, Central District Council Member.

Councilors James Entenman, At-Large Council Member “B,” and Sue Aguilar, Southeast District Council Member, will not be seeking re-election.

Additional election information is available in the City Clerk’s Office and on the City of Sioux Falls website at

The filing deadline for petitions is February 28, 2014 at 5:00 p.m.